LCME Self-Study Task Force 

Richard PageDeanDean's Office
Jan CarneyAssociate Dean for Public Health and Professor of MedicineDean's Office 
Eric GagnonDirector of Facilities Administration & Projects Dean's Office 
Thomas PetersonDepartment ChairDepartment of Family Medicine 
Gary SteinDepartment ChairDepartment of Biochemistry
David WarshawDepartment ChairDepartment of Molecular Physiology & Biophysics 
Debra LeonardDepartment ChairDepartment of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Claude NicholsDepartment ChairDepartment of Orthopedics 
Mitchell NorotskyDepartment ChairDepartment of Surgery 
Mark NelsonDepartment ChairDepartment of Pharmacology
Gregory HolmesDepartment ChairDepartment of Neurological Sciences
Kristen DeStigterDepartment ChairDepartment of Radiology
Beth KirkpatrickDepartment ChairDepartment of Microbiology & Molecular Genetics 
Polly ParsonsDepartment ChairDepartment of Medicine
Lewis First Department ChairDepartment of Pediatrics
Ira BernsteinDepartment ChairDepartment of Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Services
Melissa DavidsonInterim Department Chair, Associate DeanDepartment of Anesthesiology
Robert PierattiniDepartment ChairDepartment of Psychiatry 
Brian CoteSenior Associate Dean for Finance/Administration Dean's Office 
Gordon JensenSenior Associate Dean for ResearchDean's Office 
Christa ZehleSenior Associate Dean for Medical Education Dean's Office 
Claude DeschampsSenior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, President & CEO, UVMHN Medical GroupDean's Office 
Chad SerelsMedical StudentStudent CO 2020
Sidney HilkerMedical StudentStudent CO 2021
Matt HillMedical StudentStudent CO 2022
Vinh LeMedical Student Student CO 2023
Sarah KelsoResidentDepartment of Surgery
Patrick ZimmermanResidentDepartment of Surgery
John MurphyCEO, Nuvance HealthNuvance Health, Department of Neurological Sciences
Jonathan FlyerAssistant ProfessorDepartment of Pediatrics
Jonathan RosenAssociate Dean, Branch CampusNuvance Health, Department of Medicine
Patricia PrelockInterim Provost and SVP, ProfessorProvost's Office
Katie HuggettDirector, Teaching Academy & Assistant Dean, Medical EducationDean's Office
Margaret TandohAssociate Dean for Diversity & InclusionDean's Office
Ed NeuertInterim Co-DirectorCommunications
Liz LoveCQI & LCME Project ManagerDean's Office



Resources, Feedback, & Questions

For questions and feedback, please contact the Office of the Dean LCME.

For additional resources, visit the Liaison Committee on Medical Education

Important Dates

  • May 3, 2019: LCME Secretariat Self-study Kick-off Event
  • October 16, 2019: Self-Study launch
  • April 11-14, 2021: Site Visit