Alpha Omega Alpha Members

It is with great pleasure that we announce the members of the class of 2023 selected for induction into the Alpha Omega Alpha Honor Medical Society. These students have been recognized by the faculty and their peers for excellence in academic performance, leadership, and commitment to public service.

2022 Inductees

Class of 2023 Student Inductees:

Victor Abraham
Niv Badrinarayanan
Brittany Ann Botticelli
Sandi Caus
Sydney Elizabeth Chatfield
Andrew DesLauriers
Kevin Christopher DiBona, Secretary-Treasurer
Emma Cooper Dunne
Grace Eisenbiegler
Negar Esfandiari
Joel Stephen Feier
Brad Fiske
Alex Jenkins
Kisha Kalra
Naomi Koliba
Michael Jacob Lawler
Sean Muniz, President
Maegan Neilson
Alexandra Novelli
Mark Alexander Oet
Michela Marit Salusti Simpson
McKenna Schimmel
Samantha Schuetz
Cyrus Neal Thomas Walker, Vice President

2023 AOA Faculty Award Recipient and 2022 Inductees


2023 AOA Housestaff Award Recipients and 2022 Inductees


2021 Inductees

Class of 2022 Student Inductees:

Michael Stephen Barnum
Abigail Hinchliffe Belser
Richard Joseph Brach, President
Matthew Charles Hill Brandt
Christian Alexander Brooks
Magalie E. Carey
Sarah G. Clark
Patrick Daniel Clarke
Delaney M. Curran
Nicole Kimberly Delgado
Emily Maya Eakin
Faith Evalena Genereux, Secretary-Treasurer
Kalin J. Gregory-Davis
Rachel Marie Harrison
William Milan Holden
Malla Kate Keefe
Prasanna Kumar
Kyle William Leonard
Kelly Erin MacPherson
Elena Martel
Colby Leaver McGinn
John Patrick O'Keefe
Alexa Keller Pius, Vice President
Emily Rose Straley
Nikkole J. Turgeon
Peter Kinell Twining

2022 AOA Faculty Award Recipient and 2022 Inductees

Jesse Ritvo, MD
Department of Psychiatry, Central Vermont Medical Center

Katie Wells, MD, MPH
Department of Surgery, Division of Emergency Medicine, UVM Medical Center

2022 AOA Housestaff Award Recipients and 2022 Inductees

Ali Jandal, MD
Department of Internal Medicine, UVM Medical Center

David Steinmetz, MD
Department of Internal Medicine, UVM Medical Center


We are certainly fortunate to have such an excellent group of students and new AOA members. Congratulations to each of them!